Dearest Readers

I love you all. Thank you for supporting me.

I am afraid that I won’t be able to write a regular post today. I got very little sleep last night due to an embarrassing health-related issue. So, I am very drowsy and find it hard to be witty.

Also, I don’t have any good photos to share with you. Wednesdays are always different because we usually eat dinner at church. A group of very hard working ladies cook for us every Wednesday and it is awesome. I am going to talk more about this in tomorrow’s post.

And another thing: my dryer has busted. This is causing me to leave work early to meet the repair man. Don’t know what happened to it, but it keeps running even after I turn the power off. I am very tempted to throw a brick in it. Pray that I don’t.

I am putting a lot of thought into tomorrow’s post and I hope it will be really good. I would like to talk about the guilt that comes with trying to eat healthy in a Southern family environment where love is spread through bacon grease.

To show you how much I love you, I will leave you with pictures of Max wearing the Polo shirt I bought him for his birthday last year. This one makes me think of the 80’s movie Teen Wolf for some reason.Of course I had to pop his collar.

See you tomorrow!

2 responses

  1. OK,
    1) I can absolutely see the Teen Wolf thing. Max has it going on.
    2) A brick sounds like it might actually be a more satisfying solution than any repair or replacement bill you might have to pay. Short-term thinking, perhaps, but there you go.
    3) Can’t wait to see tomorrow’s post. My husband and I suspect that some members of his family have never eaten a vegetable that was not seasoned with a pork product. Unless it was one cooked with condensed soup.

Leave a Reply

